Men's Basketball

March 6, 2013

OCCAC Men's Basketball Postseason Awards Announced

The 2012-13 OCCAC men's basketball postseason awards have been announced. Below is the All-OCCAC teams, as well as the OCCAC player of the year and coach of the year.

Congratulations to all honorees!


Player of the Year-Charles Oliver- Lakeland C.C.

Coach of the Year-Terry Bowe- Lakeland C.C.


First Team

James Kelly-Owens CC 

Joshua Reagan-Cuyahoga CC

Mohamed Conde-Columbus St. CC

Tom Jackson-Cincinnati St. CC

Winston Grays-Cincinnati St. CC

Second Team

Richard Smith-Lakeland

Joe Retic II-Owens

Martell Medley-Lakeland

Deran Banton-Lakeland

Gavin Schumann-Sinclair

Honorable Mention 

Charlie Byers-Sinclair CC

Brandon Ervin-Edison CC

Tony Boykins-Owens CC

Kendrick Williams-Columbus St. CC

Devonte Smith-Cincinnati St. CC

Eric Beckstedt-Edison CC

Keevin Tyus-Columbus St. CC

Chris Cromity-Cuyahoga CC

Franklin Lyndsey-Owens CC

Drew Moore-Sinclair CC